Board Members

The East China School District will work in partnership with parents, students, and the community, to ensure that every child will learn successfully.

Entrusted as the district’s seven-member governing board, trustees are chosen at a November school election in even-numbered years with all positions elected on a six-year term. No more than two vacancies occur at the same time, except when a seat is vacated in mid-term and must be temporarily filled until the next regularly scheduled election.

The School Board is comprised of individuals with a commitment to our community. Visible and active with the district, Board members regularly participate in study sessions, retreats and school activities.

The School Board regularly meets to discuss and vote on various district policies and procedures. Board meetings are generally scheduled monthly, on the fourth Monday of each month. The Friday prior to each meeting, an agenda is posted at the Administration Building’s main entrance.

Every agenda includes an opportunity for public comment. If you wish to address the School Board, simply attend the monthly meeting and file a public comment request card or submit your questions and comments in writing to the Board’s attention.

Biebuyck, Pat

Biebuyck, Pat
Vice President

Westrick, Michael

Westrick, Michael